Cincinnati Bengals Betting Odds: The Average Line

When searching for Cincinnati Bengals Betting Odds, this is what an online sports betting line looks like:

Bengals: Betting odds, spread, and lines

  • Money line: Buccaneers -350 (bet $110 to win $100) | Bengals +270 (bet $100 to win $270)
  • Against the spread/ATS: Buccaneers -7 (-110) | Bengals +7 (-110)
  • Over/Under: 46.5 (O: -110 | U: -110)

Cincinnati Bengals Biography

The Bengals are a professional football team based out of Cincinnati. The team is part of the American Football Conference North division and plays its games at Paul Brown Stadium.

Cincinnati Bengals Team Accomplishments

  • Conference championships (2): AFC: 1981, 1988
  • Division championships (9): AFC Central: 1970, 1973, 1981, 1988, 1990. AFC North: 2005, 2009, 2013, 2015
  • Playoff appearances (14): NFL: 1970, 1973, 1975, 1981, 1982, 1988, 1990, 2005, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
100% CRYPTO BONUS - YouWager Sportsbook Bonus
100% CRYPTO BONUS – YouWager Sportsbook Bonus

Cincinnati Bengals Brief History

The team was founded back in 1966 as a member of the AFL or American Football League. Its founder was Paul Brown, a former head coach for the Cleveland Browns, who remained as the HC for the Bengals from the team’s inception until 1975.

The reason to establish a pro football franchise in Cincinnati was mostly because of its appealing market, as they could draw fans from different neighboring cities, just like the Reds in baseball were doing. The city of Cincinnati was also looking to create a new multipurpose stadium where the Reds (baseball) and a new football team could play their games. The team enjoyed some successes during the eighties, winning the AFC title in 1981 and 1988, but they lost Super Bowls XVI and XXII to the San Francisco 49ers. The Bengals struggled a lot during the nineties and 2000s.

And here’s a very eye-opening factor related to how bad this team did back then: Following the 1990 season, this Cincinnati franchise went 14 seasons without a winning record, missing the playoffs during all of those years. With that said, the team has been in better shape since the mid-2000s, starting with the arrival of head coach Marvin Lewis.

Under Lewis, the team managed to acquire its first winning season and the first division title in more than 10 years. Then, in 2011, quarterback Andy Dalton also arrived in the team, and the Bengals managed to make it to the playoffs from his arrival, until 2016. But despite these successes, this is one of the 12 NFL franchises that still haven’t won a Super Bowl title.

Cincinnati Bengals Team Rivalries

The top rivalry for this team is with the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Pittsburgh Steelers

These two teams have been playing against the other twice every season since becoming divisional rivals in 1970.

The two originally competed in the AFC Central, but now they are both a part of the division’s successor, the AFC North. When it comes to the series between these two, Pittsburgh is the team with the most wins, leading 65-35.

The two franchises have played at the playoffs twice, with the Steelers getting the win in both games in the 2005 and 2015 seasons.

Learn how to bet on sports, then check for the latest Cincinnati Bengals Betting Odds, and place a bet!